Friday, April 19, 2013

Take initiative on inclusive education: Rafi to CEOs

Take initiative on inclusive education: Rafi to CEOs
Srinagar, July 28: The advisor, centrally sponsored schemes J&K and ex-director school education, Kashmir, Muhammad Rafi, has stressed upon the need for the education of children with special needs at elementary level.
 Addressing a review meeting cum workshop of Inclusive Education (IE) for chief education officers, district co-ordinators and key resource persons organized by the directorate of Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan, J&K on July 25, at District Institute of Education and Trainings (DIET), Srinagar, Rafi called upon the chief education officers and district co-ordinator, IE, to take initiatives regarding inclusive education component on priority so that such children are not deprived of education.
 All the chief education officers of the state participated in the meeting. The state project director, Yasha Mudgal, in her valedictory speech took a serious note of the slow progress in inclusive education by some of the districts. She ensured that the districts of J&K would take the activities of SSA in general and inclusive education in particular on missionary mode giving full priority to the project.

Lastupdate on : Sat, 28 Jul 2012 21:30:00 Makkah time
Lastupdate on : Sat, 28 Jul 2012 18:30:00 GMT
Lastupdate on : Sun, 29 Jul 2012 00:00:00 IST

No comments:

Post a Comment